#Mamavation Monday: The One Where I Had The Flu

It’s Monday and it’s time to weigh in.

I am up 1 lb but I am not worried about it.  I have been sick with the flu for the last few days and barely drinking any water.  I’ve been able to eat but it’s nothing as nutritious and I should be.  One thing I have been doing well – sleeping!  Thank you Nyquil.  :)

Also – I should be getting my Aunt Flo as a visitor this week and I always gain weight before.

So I am not worried about this one pound.

Like I said, I have the flu.  I’ve been sick for two days now and it is NOT fun.  The kids are out of school now so I don’t have to go anywhere and so far, they are doing ok with being quiet and not to needy.  One thing I love about having older kids.  My daughter told me today that she doesn’t like when I am sick because there is no cuddling.  Believe me, Moo Moo, I don’t like it either!

As for my goals, I did well last week.  My one goal last week was to walk every day.  I did ride my bike two of those days instead of walking but I was active   so I am counting it.  I kept up with the glass of water each morning, drinking 120 oz of water a day and taking time for myself once a week (like yesterday, when I slept for like 18 hours).   My goal this week – to get over the flu.  I don’t want to push myself at all.

I know my blog has been neglected for the last week or so….I hope to get back to it soon.

Have a great Monday and a great week!!

CONGRATULATIONS to the newest Mamavation Mom graduates….Hanan (@lilaccitymomma) and Wendy (@weightsover)!!!  You both are amazing women and I am so glad to have gotten to know you.

Also – welcome Kelly (@dancingvalentin) and Pam (@Pamdemonium2) to Mamavation. Jody (@rantsnrascals) and Lorri (@lorrieloveable), we are thrilled to have you back.

This post is sponsored by Dole and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway.

Until next time…..

(Please forgive any spelling mistakes or anything that doesn’t make sense…..I am still in a Nyquil haze.  lol)

8 thoughts on “#Mamavation Monday: The One Where I Had The Flu

  1. Hugs!! Hope you can kick your sickness to the curb so you can be up and going and cuddling again. Luvs you bunches and bunches! Way to go on biking and walking so much last week. Feel better :)

  2. Yuck, flu’s suck! Just get back to being healthy and the weight will start falling off again – love ya chica!

Tell me what you think!

