Mamavation Monday – Bad Choices

Monday again and another gain.  I am not surprised for two reasons – I made bad choices this weekend and I am a woman (if you know what I mean).  Bad choices like A LOT of fast food and not Subway.  I counteracted all of my walking by eating horribly.  It’s like I wear blinders.  I know I eat without thinking.  How do I get to the point that I think BEFORE eating?  How to I break the eating habits that I’ve been doing for years?

 I’ve been doing Pete Cohen’s Weight Loss Guru program again.  I am hoping that it’s going to get me where I need to be so that I can finally conquer my bad habits and really move forward.  Look for future posts on the Weight Loss Guru.

Not only am I eating horribly, I am feeling just run down.  Lazy.  I am having a hard time focusing on my blog, on my house, everything.  As I posted before, Fitcation is coming up and I am excited to not only hang out with some great people but to just get away, get some time to myself and to get refocused.  I can’t wait to share with all of you about my vacation.  It’s been a long time since I’ve been to L.A. and the weather looks like it is going to be awesome!  Cooler than it is here in WA, for sure.

Update on my coffee detox – oye!  I moved to decaf because I was having such a hard time.  I’ve had one full caffeinated coffee since I quit.  I thought this would be easy…..so not.  But I am getting there.  I think moving to decaf was the right way to go.

NSV this week: I was seriously moving this weekend!  6-8 hours of shipping two days and then we went down to the city park Saturday for Kids Day.  So I got some serious walking in.  I was exhausted by the end of each day, falling asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.

Did you do anything fun and active this weekend?

Until next time…

This post is sponsored by GoVida Foods and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway.

SISTAHOOD: If you are interested in pledging to the Mamavation Sistahood, Monday is the time to do it. Please go here for instructions. Invitations are done on Wednesdays over Twitter.

11 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday – Bad Choices

  1. I would try planning out your meals and giving yourself no wiggle room to change what you have planned. Try making them in advance and writing them out. That way you will have to think before you eat because it will all be made and logged into your little book in advance (or on a piece of paper attached to your fridge).

  2. Maybe you feel tired b/c you’re not eating so well? I hope that getting to hangout with your Sistas at Fitcation will get the fire burning for making good choices. I know that eating out is like a gateway drug for me!

  3. I wish I had some brilliant words of advice, but sadly I’m a bit toasty around the brain edges today. Just remember that you can do this and you have the support of so many who love you. Have an amazing time at Fitcation. Maybe one of these days I’ll have the courage to go too! *hugs*

  4. I agree with the meal planing but also give yourself a budget. When I tried to cut fast food 100% I found I caved in more & craved those foods even more too. Which ultimately didn’t work. But, when I finally said that I was going to give myself $10 a week to use as my “snack” money. Than a few weeks later I only gave myself $5. I than put that extra money in the bank & as I saw my bank account growing I didn’t want to waste the money on take out. By giving myself a limited budget it made it much harder to pull into the fast food joint. Now, I don’t budget any extra at all. Don’t get me wrong, there are the days in which I want to pull into MCD’s but I just tell myself I am that much closer to my weight loss goal. Good luck on your journey.

  5. Don’t stress too much about the gain for a few more days. If you got in a lot of activity and were outside a lot you may be retaining water. Trying drink some more water and see how it goes. You can do it!

  6. good luck with your move and i hope this week goes better than the last one, my diet isn’t that great either im trying to get on track but sometimes its hard to keep track of it all.

  7. I was going to ask you how the coffee detox was going. Sorry to hear that it was stressful for you – my advice is to not get so wrapped up in the all or nothing mindset. You cut down, and that’s a good thing. I’m working on my video workouts, I think you need to bust some ass working out and then the food will come easier:) I’m thinking of you, often! Ask me anything you want, I’m here to help.

Tell me what you think!

