Mamavation Monday – Absentee

Hi all.
It’s been awhile since I’ve checked in on a Monday.  No reason other than life has been busy.  My weight loss has kind of taken a back seat.  I haven’t weighed in weeks and honestly, I don’t even want to.

All that is going to change next week though.  Starting on October 22, I will be participating in the 7 week Mamavation Graduate campaign.  I am teamed up with my dear friend Hanan (who blogs over at Lilac City Momma) and we are determined to LOSE!  She started Paleo this week and I am going to attempt the Whole30 program along with another attempt to get through P90X.

I am still menu planning with my BFF but since I will be doing a more extreme diet, it’ll be interesting to see how that works out.  I will continue to meal plan and maybe she will want to try some new stuff too.  What I am most worried about is how much the kids are going to fight me on this new lifestyle.  I’ll keep you posted on that.

So my goals this week?

  • Drink at least 100 oz every day.
  • Activity every day.
  • No Starbucks until the weekend. (I am slightly addicted to the pumpkin spice lattes)

What are your goals this week?

6 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday – Absentee

  1. I am really excited about this Mamavation campaign, but more importantly I am excited about seeing more of you (or less of you, ha). This is it baby, you are on the best company and I will be right there chugging along with ya. Hugs

  2. Yay!! You are going to do great. I finally faced the scale today and it wasn’t as bad as I feared. We will get there and we are going to have an AMAZING grad campaign!!

  3. Hi! I am new to Mamavation and very excited to learn from and get to know you wonderful ladies. I know that feeling when you don’t even want to think about weighing yourself, because you know it won’t be pretty. I also know the power of the Pumpkin Spice Latte.

    You are going to rock the campaign! Good luck to you and your partner!

Tell me what you think!

