Day 16 – Your first kiss

Back to the challenge….

Day 16 – Your first kiss


This is easy….and short.  My first kiss was with Doug McMullen when I was 17.  It was *quite* the year, that one.  I had just started dating Doug, he was my first real boyfriend.  Up until I met him, I wasn’t really too interested in all of that stuff.  Sure, I liked boys and I wanted to date and all of that……but I wasn’t just going to seriously date any one.   He knew I’d never kissed anyone and so one night, he kissed me behind a tree at Glover Middle School.  I laughed.  That’s right….I laughed.  It was just so awkward!  But don’t worry, I got it down quickly.  🙂


Poor Doug.  There were a lot of first with him.  He was like an experiment.  At the time, I thought he was my first real love.  Our break up (or break ups) were very tramatic for me.  Only now can I look back and realize how silly it all was.


 ~ Ancient lovers believed a kiss would literally unite their souls, because the spirit was said to be carried in one’s breath. ~  Eve Glicksman

2 thoughts on “Day 16 – Your first kiss

Tell me what you think!

