It’s a SHOCKTASTIC Friday!!!!!

I just realized I missed out on the Thursday picture.  Well…….this is how I was feeling yesterday:

It was a day, for sure!

Anyway, it is Friday now and Shock tickets are going on sale for the Outdoor Classic – which is an outdoor AFL game!  Totally freaking excited.  So this brought the blog topic up for today:

What was the last live sporting event you attended?

If this refers to ANY sporting event…..that would be “Kelly’s” soccer game.  Kelly being my niece but protecting the innocent here.  lol  If the question refers to a pro (or semi-pro) sporting event…….hmmmm……I guess that would be the Arena Bowl last summer.  I think.

As most of you know, I love football and I really love our hometown AFL team, the Shock!  Although, my love is surpassed 1000 times over by my BFF’s love for the Shock.  Her love is boarder on obsession possibly.  lol  AFL games are so fun.  And Shock fans are L-O-U-D!!!!!  And they really get into supporting the team, which is really awesome!  If you have am AFL team in your city, you should definitely check it out.  You’ll be glad you did!

The Shock season starts very soon and I am sure ALL of my Friday posts will start out referring to the Shock.  I am just warning you now. 🙂

Now.  As most of you also know, I am a HUGE New England Patriots fan.  This was not my intention 13 years ago.  But when you marry, these things happen.  Dereck has been a Pats fan since I’ve known him and before.  So they had to become my team too.  So they did.  And I love, adore Mr. Wes Welker.  How adorable is this guy??

Not only is my admiration of Welkie because he is HOT……he is tiny.  Like……tiny.  5’9, 185 lbs.  When the QB is 6’4 and 225 lbs., Welkie is teeny.  Which is adorable. 

And check these commercials out:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9E_8cjbwy_c

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8CYHae2BR0

Welkie….in a bathrobe!?!  Heaven.

[I’ll just apologize to my husband now….although he should be happy about my admiration as this is how I fell in love with football. :)]

And just for laughs……..Brady making fun of the fiasco surrounding his hair.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cCKffDFOrmo&NR=1

*sigh*  I love the Patriots!


EDITED TO ADD:  I do have some loyalty to the Saints.  Of course I do!  But the Pats are my team.  Dereck can split his “loyalty” between the two because he was born and raised in New Orleans.  But I wasn’t and therefore choose not too.  Football is so complicated, isn’t it? LOL

One thought on “It’s a SHOCKTASTIC Friday!!!!!

Tell me what you think!

