I’ve got you, Babe.

This is my husband.


I want to take a minute to praise him because he is amazing.  And he doesn’t get enough praise so this should cover it – from the past and for the future.

So what prompted this?  A clean bathroom.  Yes.  Really.

I’ve been down the last couple days with a very close to migraine headache.  I would get up with the kids, take whoever needed to go to school but then I was on the couch, sleeping.  Since Dereck is working nights, he wakes up late and then he was basically on his own (or with Moo Moo on the days she isn’t at school).  Yesterday was his day off and as soon as he woke up, I fell asleep on the couch.  And then he woke me up to go to bed.  And what did he do?

He cleaned the bathroom.

And he vacuumed.  And he mopped the floors.  He took care of Moo Moo all day….and then went to go get Booby from school.

All without waking me up once.  And he didn’t complain about it, at all.

I can’t even begin to tell you how much I love him.  And everyday it grows.  I honestly do not know how I would have gotten through the past year without him by my side.  I’ve been pretty “sick” and he’s stuck to me, taking care of me or the kids when needed.  Taking care of the house.  Getting a job so I can concentrate on getting better.

He’s kept me laughing, kept me crying (for good things) and kept me sane when I felt like I was going insane.  He’s loved me unconditionally, even when I didn’t feel loveable.

I love you, Dereck.  Forever.

(You’re stuck with me.  Babe.  LOL)

4 thoughts on “I’ve got you, Babe.

Tell me what you think!

