"Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans"

Thank you, John Lennon.

Well – I have been negligent again to you, my dear blog.  But here I am – ready for a complete (or partially complete….we’ll see how it goes) life update.

 The kids are still growing.  I just haven’t figured out how to make them stop! 

Moo is 4 going on 14 (complete with attitude and slamming doors). Her most favorite thing ever is still her big brother.  I have to admit, I love to hear them in the backyard playing Ninja School or Power Ranger Training or whatever they are playing. 

Boobs is still the quiet, sensitive, Mr. Know-It-All.  Seriously, don’t challenge him – he knows ALL.  Mr. All Seeing…..at least until you prove his theories wrong.  His latest – he is more Black than Moo Moo because he was born in the south.  Born in the south = more Black.  Hmmmm.  Interesting. 

Also – Boobs just got his first Cub Scout badge, the Bobcat!  He is well on his way to the second badge too!  Football will be starting in a couple of months and I have some fun day trips planned for the summer (which is be a whole different blog entry.  Soon.)

Food Challenge
My total right now is $180.05.  That should last us most of the month, give or take some fresh veggies (until they start growing in the garden), bread, milk and fruit.  Still $80 below my monthly goal!  So far, so good.  We haven’t eaten out.  The BFF bought me a Starbucks tea (which I gladly accepted because, heck, it’s STARBUCKS!) and Cub Scouts graciously cooked out for dinner yesterday.  The meal plan is set for half of June – kabobs, sub sandwiches (dinner tonight), BBQ chicken (WOO!!!  My favorite summer food!), pork chops, tacos….

There hasn’t been a whole lot of cooking going on besides turkey hot dogs because, well, life is just busy.  And Boobs has a little hot dog obsession right now.  Which works on those busy days.

Reminder – Father’s Day is coming up.  Don’t forget!!! 

And the anniversary of yours truly and the Hubs is soon.  13 years married.  14 years together.  Yikes.  We are getting old.  Bad news, it is on a Wednesday which just sucks for both of us.  Maybe we’ll celebrate on June 24 instead. πŸ™‚

I am sure there is a lot more to update on but Dereck just woke up and well, I plan to spend some time with him.  Or take a nap.  I gotta be honest, the nap has a slight edge.  πŸ™‚

Have a good day, my friends!

3 thoughts on “"Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans"

  1. Those kids of yours are just so darn cute and sweet! Please continue to update us on their achievements (and conversations, I love Daniel's justification on that one!!). And a big congratulations on your upcoming anniversary!! That is no small feat in this day and age and should definitely be celebrated- probably when it's convenient for both of you to do so. πŸ™‚

Tell me what you think!

