Feelgood Friday

For years, I was always the fat girl.  I was the fat friend, the fat wife and daughter, the fat mother.  I’ve tried to diet a thousand and one times.  I’ve attempted exercise after exercise after exercise……I have games, DVDs, exercise balls….
Then I clicked on the Mamavation website. 
It came at just the right time for me.  I was motivated.  I WANTED it.  I want that healthy lifestyle enough to put my fears, put my “lack of” thoughts aside and just do it.  My life has changed since that one little click.  The Sistas are motivating and encouraging and empathetic.  They’ve all been there too.  I am not alone in this struggle.
And that makes me feel good.
2 thoughts on “Feelgood Friday

Tell me what you think!

