Mamavation Monday




It’s Monday and time for an update.

I didn’t lose any weight this week but that is ok.  I know why – there are many reasons.  Most important to me is that I haven’t given up.  I am still working out at least once (and most days twice) a week with EA Active and with the #2weekchallenge with Gruntstyle.  I’ve never felt so good in my life.  That is a plus for me.

Another plus is my measurements – I lost 2.5 inches on my hips, .5 inches on my thigh and 1 inch on my arm!!!  It’s working, my friends.  It’s really working.

BLOGGING CARNIVAL
When was the last time you got new workout shoes?  What do you use them for?

I got new workout shoes about 6 or 7 months ago.  I am partial to Nikes and especially partial to Nikes that have a pink swoosh.  Does it matter to their performance?  No…but I love pink.  🙂 

I use my shoes for all my workouts except yoga.  I am training for a 5K right now so I use them for running and walking.  I also use them when I do my gruntstyle workouts.  They are super comfortable and I’ll be loyal to Nike forever.  In my whole adult life, I’ve only bought a different brand of shoes once.  Never again.

10 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Establishing a routine is awesome! Knowing the areas you need to work on is fabulous. It's all about the baby steps and you seems to be doing an awesome job melting those inches away! What was the other brand of shoes you bought?

  2. Reebok. I disliked them so much so I went right back to Nikes. Love my pink swooshes. 🙂 And thank you – I can't tell you how much Mamavation and the Sistas have inspired and motivated me.

  3. Great job on losing inches. That's awesome and I'm so happy for you! And the most important is that your feeling great with these workouts! It's working! Keep it up! 🙂

Tell me what you think!

