Mamavation Monday

I’ve gone all day not having a clue as to what I was going to write.  I didn’t have the best “diet” week but here is my update:

Nutrition:  Blah.  I am still trying to work on getting my calories under control.  I do great until about 9pm when I think I need to eat and eat and eat.  The kids go to bed, the Hubs is still at work and I am all alone.  This is usually when I workout but there are days when the hunger won’t go away.  I am also trying to remember to eat breakfast.  I know this is the most important meal of the day but by the time I get to it, it’s already lunch time.  Working on it…..Another problem is the weekends.  Ugh – I was off track all weekend.  I did some mindless eating.  Must…stay…mindful!!! 

Fitness:  Awesome!  Tonight will be the last Gruntstyle workout and I gotta be honest, I am kind of glad.  I need a break.  The workout is intense for me but I completed the #2weekchallenge and I am pretty freaking proud of myself.  Day 1 was so hard…….Day 14 wasn’t as hard.  I take that as an accomplishment.  I can do all of the squat jumps in a row without stopping – another accomplishment.  It’s amazing!  I am also doing the 9 week program on EA Sports Active 2 – although I have missed a couple of days because gruntstyle kicks my ass.

Mind:  is fantastic!!!  I’ve never been so sweaty, so tired, so sore…and LOVED IT!  They say 20 minutes of moderate exercise is better than any antidepressant and I am finally beginning to believe it!  I also found out Wednesday that I am perimenopausal.  What the hell does that mean?  Well, I am in the beginning stages of menopause.  Yes, at 36 (almost 37).  My periods are just starting to get weird.  My hormones are starting to go wacky.  My sleeping is off, completely.  But you know, I am ok with it all.  It’s a part of life, just early for me, and it’s something I have to go through.

So all in all, not a bad week, I guess. 

Goals for next week:

  • Log everything I eat or drink
  • Continue to exercise every day
  • Drink all of my water

BLOGGING CARNIVAL

Question: How are you planning to change up your workout as summer ends?

As summer ends, my workouts won’t change much.  While I walk sometimes and I just got a bicycle, I do most of my working out inside – either the EA Sports Active 2, Exercise TV or one of my other DVDs.

Next summer, I hope that I am at a size to where I am comfortable wearing a swim suit and going to the lake or to the pool for laps.  I love to swim – this is a goal of mine.

This post is sponsored by Mamavation and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women.

4 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Great job on Fitness!! As far as the mindless eating, especially at night, I think you need a hobby or craft. Like knitting or scrapbooking or something fun that keeps your hands busy. If it's something you don't want to get crumbs or stickiness on then all the better! That's my 2 cents 🙂

  2. Congratulations on making it through GruntStyle Challenge. I'm proud of you and everyone else who did this. As for late night eating, this used to be a huge problem for me. Also the not eating breakfast thing. It may sound silly, but I would set an alarm on my phone for 9am. It was my if you haven't eaten yet, you'd better take the time now, alarm. I'm to where I don't need the alarm now.For the times I do still crave food at night, I turn to water. I tell myself that I will drink 16oz of water and if that doesn't work, then I can have an apple or carrots or another veggie. It's a struggle, but if I must eat, I won't let myself make it anything other than a fruit or veggie.If you haven't checked it out yet, I find http://www.myfitnesspal.com very helpful in keeping track of calories and what I am eating. It really has helped.Congratulations again on keeping up the fitness. The eating part will come. Baby steps are the key. I had to learn and accept that I couldn't change everything overnight. You are doing great!

  3. You did AWESOME with the Gruntstyle workouts! Don't be too hard on yourself with the eating mis-steps – just recognize and improve – and know that no one is perfect. you are doing fantastic 🙂

Tell me what you think!

