Mamavation Monday

Oh Monday, here you loom again.

Fitness:  I can use one word for my fitness this week – SUCKED!  I was in a major funk all week. I signed up for the next 2 week challenge and I need it!  I seem to thrive on competition and challenges.  Why is that??  It’s been hard to focus, hard to get up and do what I need to do.  I’ve done stuff but definitely not what I need to do.

Nutrition:  I did pretty decently all week.  I logged my food most days but Saturday was awful!  I don’t regret it because I made that choice willingly.  But I could have made better choices, for sure.  I am getting all of my water in and my biggest nutrition challenge for sure has been eating breakfast!  All in all, nurtition-wise, things are starting to shape up, for sure!

Mind:  Besides my fitness funk, I’ve been in a personal funk too.  I’m exhausted most days and that is because I have a horrible sleep pattern.  My doctor says this is normal for perimenapausal women but I hate it.  Especially with two active kids.  I’m trying to get on a normal sleep pattern, even if it is less than what I wish I was sleeping.  But when I crash in the middle of the, it gets all messed up.  I have faith it will get there though.  One day.

Through this week, I have been trying to stay positive.  I am still working towards my goals, even if it is slowly.  I am still making lifestyle changes.  I am getting there – I WILL DO THIS!!

And so….my goals this week:

  • Log all my food every day.
  • Drink all my water each day.
  • Be active, do something, every single day.

BLOGGING CARNIVAL

Where are you planning for your feet to take you before 2011 ends? Any races or training plans?

This is an easy question with a complicated answer.  I had all of these plans to be a runner by the end of October.  There is a local 5K on October 30 that I was planning to be my first run.  But things have changed now.  My mindset is different.

I don’t want to be a runner right now.

I just don’t get excited about training.  My priorities have changed for now.  I want to get healthy.  Then maybe I can think about running again.

So.  I plan to walk the 5K.  It’s in a beautiful part of town and my Sister-in-law is going to be walking it too with all of our kids.  It will be the last one of the year because of winter but I have plans to walk a bunch next year.

Bring on 2012!!

This post is sponsored by Omron Fitness and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women
.

11 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Dooooooooooooood! I'm the same way with the 2 week challenge. It's so much easier for me to blindly follow a workout plan that someone else tells me to do or provides. Sending you lots and lots of love and hugs this week! ❤

  2. I love a competition to push me too. It helps me to be accountable. Sorry you are in a funk right now. Hopefully you can get your sleep under control. I have insomnia so I know how rough it can be with kids. Good luck with your goals this week!

  3. Hugs, sorry that you are having a rough week. The challenge will be great!! I can't wait to see how well you do. Your goals look great, what kind of activity are you planning on doing each day? If you have a pedometer, aim for getting at least 10,000 steps in. If you need me I am here for you, good luck this week.

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I so appreciate the support. We are obviously in a funk together so let's try to help each other get out of it. A big virtual HUG!

  5. I have to tell you, I've been an emotional mess today with my son's birthday. I just can't believe my baby boy is no longer a baby. So to come here and know that I am not alone in my journey is……..amazing. Thank you isn't enough to say for the support you all have given me. But it's all I've got for now. THANK YOU!!!!

Tell me what you think!

