Mamavation Monday

I am going to forgo my normal Monday post for a pros and cons list for my week.  Why?  Because I need a little reality.

CONS

Emotional eating has me in it’s grip.  I am trying to beat it…..I just don’t know how.
My depression is flaring up right now.  Nothing new – my hormones are a little wacky and well, that is why I suppose.
I did not eat well at all this weekend.  My goal was to be mindful of my eating but that didn’t happen.
I set a goal to reach 10,000 steps each day but have only come close once.

PROS

I drank all of my water each day.
I joined the new Gruntstyle challenge and ave been keeping up. 
There were many days that I exercised my butt off!  There was one day I walked almost 2 miles, did gruntstyle and EA Active. 
I ate breakfast every day.

It’s been a tough week.  I am looking forward to a new one and to get out of this funk already!

My goals for next week:

  • Drink all of my water
  • Walk or ride my bike every morning before the kids wake up.
  • Continue with the Gruntstyle challenge and kick it’s butt!

Have you taken the Brita Challenge?  I have!  All you have to do is sign up at http://challenge.brita.com/ and commit to drink 8-10 glasses of water a day for 4 weeks.  Drinking water is essential – it helps you lose weight and it can help you feel more energized.  What are you waiting for??

This post is sponsored by Brita and I took the Brita Challenge to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women .

10 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Again no matter what goes on you impress me and motivate me with your posts! It's going to be a good week I promise my friend. Plus I need it to be lol.. Keep up the great work on the grunt challenge. I think this is what we need. And I'm taking the challenge for the water too, water does the body good. Love ya!

  2. I am right there with you! I have been in a funk too and what do I do? I turn to food than I feel bad and then I tell myself to make me feel better that there is tomorrow and it's a new day. I start out well and then I crash and burn. It's a mindset to overcome that is extremely powerful. You can do it. I can do it. We will get there and never give up hope as it will click!

  3. The easiest way to move some of your cons to pros are baby steps. Don't jump too far too fast out you end up not being able to go forward. If you are at 3000 steps the next day shoot for 4000. We don't get where we want overnight with lasting results. Patients is a virtue, one I struggle with every minute of the day.You can do it. We are here to support you. Hugs! Thank you for supporting me.

  4. Congrats on that Pros list… those are all great things. As for the Cons, well… look at each one and break it down into simple steps. I will just eat, eat, eat… so I plan out my meals ahead of time. Some days I wash, chop and have things ready. I know I hate waste, so I will eat it all just not to waste my prepared selections. πŸ™‚ Everyday is a new chance to shine. Stay positive and believe you can. I believe in you.

  5. Hope you have a much better week! Good for you for being able to list the good things you did. We can get back on track together. I have started keeping up with my intake this week – always helps me. Hope you meet all your goals and I hope the depression goes away! It is so hard to focus on being good to yourself when you are dealing with that! @naptime

  6. We all get into funks girl. Even me. In fact, being nauseous all the time I would consider right now a funk. It will pass, just don't hide from us. That is my secret. I don't allow myself to hide and then die a slow death health wise. Keeping us around when you are in a funk will help boost you out and then get you motivated again. Oh, and who cares if you aren't perfect. Perfect people annoy me anyways.

  7. Each of those pros are something to be proud of! This week, focus on keeping those pros and adding another one to the list. Soon, you'll see more pros/less cons on your list.Good luck with your goals this week hun, don't forget to reach out when you're feeling down – that's what we're here for!neverwithoutgrace.tumblr.com

Tell me what you think!

