Mamavation Monday

Another week down………more inches gone! πŸ™‚  I am still not weighing although the urge today was stronger than usual.  But that box is still sealed, just as I left it.

Here’s how the week went.

Nutrition:  Well…….the good part, I am starting to recognize when I am eating and it’s not pretty.  I eat or want to eat when the kids go to bed and before the Hubs gets home from work.  I try to work out during that time to ignore the urges but I can’t say I was successful every time.  But you know what?  That is ok.  I am learning and growing still and that is part of the process.  Other good news?  I am still eating breakfast everyday.  This week I have one goal and it’s a nutrition goal.  I’ll highlight it below.

Fitness:  I’ve been a little slack, mainly because I was feeling sorry for myself for 2 weeks.  But I have been doing Gruntstyle every day and getting in EA Active some days.  I feel stronger most days, which is AWESOME!  Squat jumps are still my nemesis though.  One day I will conquer them.  Gruntstyle is ending today and there hasn’t been mention of a new 2 week challenge (yet?).  I am promising myself to be active at least 4 days a week – a walk, riding my bike, doing a grunt workout….something.  But I am NOT going to beat myself up if life gets in the way.  Also – I am researching going gluten free for a couple of weeks to see if I feel better.  I already know I need to cut out lactose and eggs….why not add in gluten?  πŸ™‚  I want to do my research though and then plan.  I am such a planner.  lol 

Mental:  It’s been a tough 2 weeks.  I cannot tell you how much I appreciate all of the Mamavation Sistas that has been there for me.  I’ve had long conversations with Shannon, who is my Fit Friend.  She has been a HUGE support to me.  I’ve got a friend, Jodi, who is always my support.  I am so lucky!!!  I am done feeling sorry for myself though (see my previous post about being fed up).  It doesn’t help me and brings everyone around me down too.  So now is my time!  I can do this….it might be tough some days and some days I will want to give up.  But that is ok.  I will work through it and get through it and I KNOW I am loved and supported.  I am taking my life back!

In personal news, I am going to Maine!!!!  Jodi is going through this process with me and I can’t wait to see her!  And I can’t wait to see Maine – I’ve never been to the East coast.  SO EXCITED!!!!!  I am taking my kids with me.  Life is about experiences and I can’t wait to share this one with my babies.

So…..my goals for this week.

  • My only goal this week is to watch what I eat and journal every. single. bite!

If I can do that, I will be beyond thrilled!

I would like to continue to drink all of my water and get my exercise in.  But nutirition is where I am lacking and that is what I am going to concentrate on this week.

I hope you all have an awesome week!!!!

EDITED:

DUH!!!!!!!!!!!  I forgot to tell you guys the best news!!! 

Even though it has been a tough 2 weeks, I have lost inches!!!  A total of 2 inches lost (although I did gain one).  Since 9/1/11, I’ve lost a total of 14 inches!!!!  You can see my progress on the tab “Weight Loss Stats” above.

Woo hoo – go me!

9 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Whoop whoop! Way to go on losing the inches! When the urge to snack hits, try drinking a glass of water. Your stomach will be more full of water and you're meeting your water goals! Maine is GORGEOUS! Especially this time of year with the fabulous fall foliage. (Man, try saying that five times fast!) :)Have a great week!

  2. Great job on the inches!! I love that you are taking the time to focus on your nutrition. If you need any help you know where to reach me. As for your workouts, you could try picking your favorite gruntstyle workouts and planning what 4 days you will do them. Hugs, have a great week πŸ™‚

  3. I also just wanted to say that I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to get to know you through twitter/mamavation. You are awesome, I hope you never forget it!

Tell me what you think!

