Mamavation Monday

Or Mamavation Tuesday?  I’m a little late, yes. 

Here’s is a quick update:

Fitness:  Missing the 2 week challenge, for sure!  I felt a little lost at first but it’s been now.  I started doing certain parts of the P90X workouts (cardio and Kendo for now) but I am thinking I might try doing all of them.  The cardio is awesome and the Kendo is such a workout!  I’ve been working out lately but it really was half-hearted.  Which showed in my measurements today.

Nutrition:  Blah.  That about sums it up.  I do pretty decently on the week days…..but the weekends bring on a lack of discipline.  I don’t know why.  This weekend was hard with a football game, farms, eating out for lunch, etc.  I have to really work on this.

Mental:  I’ve been so tired lately.  I sleep at night and then I sleep for about 3-4 hours at night.  I could sleep all day if I was able to.  I don’t know if this has anything to do with my menopausal issues or what.  Otherwise, I am getting through the days, some depression pops up here and there but mostly, things are good.  šŸ™‚

My goals for this week:

  • Drink all my water
  • Watch what I am eating and log ALL food
  • Keep exercising

14 more days until I break open the scale. I am pretty curious as to what it is going to say.

And even though I am too late…..

Question: What parts of your body are you especially proud of right now? What makes you love them?

Right now, I am loving my legs.  With all of the intense workouts, my legs feel super strong.  The might not be the best legs ever…..but they keep me moving and then are going to one day knock people out.  šŸ™‚

This post is sponsored by Grunt Style and Iā€™m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation ā€“ a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women.

2 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Good job on continuein to exercise. It is easier with the 2 week challenge for me as well. You've set great goals for the week. I hope that you are able to get the sleeping issues straightened out soon. šŸ™‚

  2. I admire that you're giving the P90X workouts a try- they intimidate me just a little, haha.I'm working on logging all that I eat/counting calories, and I've found that doing so really helps me keep myself accountable to everything I'm thinking about eating. I hope it helps you the same way!Good luck with your goals this week!

Tell me what you think!

