Mamavation Monday

Hello from Bar Harbor, Maine!

I’m on vacation visiting the wonderful Jodi Clark and her family.  We’re having an awesome time and I am so sad that tonight will be our last night if gorgeous Maine.  Back to reality, I guess, and back to my weight loss goals.

I haven’t weighed or measured myself yet.  Will do that Wednesday so there isn’t much to report here for today. 

Nutrition – My water intake has been awesome while I have been here.  One cup of coffee in the morning and water the rest of the day.  Eating has been ok.  I’ve tried to make good choices but with all of this wonderful food….well.  I am not beating myself up for the burger I had today. 

Fitness – Good.  I joined the 2 week challenge.  We did a small hike the other day and some walking.  Jodi’s house has a staircase that I go up quite a few times.  Starting Nov. 14, I will be doing a 90 day P90X challenge.  It’s called P90X Lean and will focus more on the cardio portions.  So that is exciting.

Mental – Great!  I feel relaxed here in Maine.  The scenery is so gorgeous how could you not be.  I am looking forward to getting home to be with the Hubs though.  I miss him and the kids do too.  But I am already planning a time to come back here.  I love it! 

Goals for this week:

– Continue drinking all of my water.
– Something active every day.
– Continue to log in to myfitnesspal.com and log my food every single day.

I hope you all are awesome!  When I get home tomorrow, you’ll see me around again.  🙂

Have a good week y’all!

Blogging Carnival



How has Type II diabetes affected your life?

I guess I should be fortunate that no one in my immediate family has diabetes.  My paternal grandfather did, I believe, but we were not close at all and I couldn’t tell you even if he had Type I or II.  I know he was severely overweight and that per his doctor, he was told he had to lose some. 

Diabetes is definitely a scare for me.  Being overweight, it scares me to think that it could be me.  Another reason why I need to lose this weight and be healthy and active. 

This post is sponsored by Better’n Eggs and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women.

4 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. I'm so glad you got to post. I've read both yours and Jodi's posts and it sounds like you're having an awesome time! I heard you had fresh lobster! Envy! Safe travels on your way back! You've been missed!

Tell me what you think!

