Mamavation Monday

My computer is acting funky so I want to get this up as quickly as I can.

Highlights of the week:

  • I lost 4.4lbs since starting the 2 week challenge!  I lost 1.8 lbs this week!!  This makes me SO happy because my weight loss has been nothing much.  I’ve been losing inches but not weight.  So yay me!
  • I’ve gotten back to drinking my water.  I slacked there for a little bit.
  • Today I start a gluten-free lifestyle to see if it changes the way I feel. 
  • Today I also start my P90X Lean program. 

I am sure I will be blogging about those final two highlights a lot in the coming weeks.

My non-scale victory this week was doing 950 squats during #squatday.  My legs were killing me but it was a good hurt.

Blogging Carnival

What kind of activities have you done with a pedometer on?

When I wear my pedometer, it usually is for walking.  It’s always in my purse but I forget to clip it on my pants.  Now that I will be doing a formal exercise plan, I will be clipping it on every morning.  I always have a goal of 10,000 daily steps but have never actually gotten there. I am confident that I will though.

This post is sponsored by Omron and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women.

7 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Great job on the challenge! Keep it up.I would love to hear how your P90x journey goes. I keep thinking of ordering it, but the pricetag has kept me back so far. Have a great week and I love the changes you are making. 🙂

  2. That is an awesome loss for the two week challenge. Good luck with the P90X Lean and being gluten-free. It sounds like you are right on track. @mommycanrunLaura Lohr | My Beautiful Lifehttp://www.lauralohr.com

  3. Hooray on losing pounds, and also all the other things going on for you right now. Good luck with the things you are introducing to your lifestyle – I'd love to hear updates on how gluten free works out!

Tell me what you think!

