Mamavation Monday

Monday again.  I swear, the week flies by and the weekend seem non-exsistent.  The Hubby was off for 4 days though and it was good to be able to spend some quality time with him.

Anyway.  On to the updates.

Fitness:  Uhhhhhhh…………that should explain it all.  Wow – I have been a slacker this past week.  I need to get back to it.  I joined the next 2 week challenge (of course – I love them!!) so that will help.,  This week?  The goal is just to be active – doing anything!  I want to get back to my P90X workouts too.

Nutrition:  Uhhhhhhhh…………………lol  Actually, it probably hasnt been as bad as I imagine.  I’ve been gluten-free for two weeks now.  It was super hard to resist Thanksgiving stuffing (my favorite) but I did make my own (although it didn’t turn out quite right).  I also made my own pumpkin cheesecake which helped when they brought out the non-gluten free stuff.  And it wasa super yummy!!  Maybe too yummy.  I’m feeling way better, my stomach is less wonky every day and this is all good news!!

Mental:  I’ve had a hard day here and there. Luckily, I have a super supportive BFF and Hubby who let me vent to them.  I sent each of them frantic emails last week and both still love me.  lol 

Goals this week: 

Drink my water.  All of it.  I have seriously slacked on this lately.
Eat within my calorie limit.
Be active everyday – doing something, anything.

Weight Loss:  I actually gained a pound and I believe it is water weight.  I need to drink all of my water, every day.  No excuses!!

Non-scale Victory:  I stayed gluten-free throughout the tough holiday.  That is something to be proud of!

BLOGGING CARNIVAL

What are you thankful for in your life?

I am thankful for 1000 things in my life.  I am thankful for my husband who keeps me sane.  For a BFF, my sister from another Mother, who loves me despite my flaws.  For my bestie, Jodi, who supports me 100%.  For two healthy, smart, beautiful children who keep me young.  For the Mamavation Sistahood (and all of the Brothers too) who has pulled me from the depths and taught me that I AM WORTH IT!!!!

It would take me forever to post all of my thank yous but I know how lucky I am.  I am blessed beyond measure!

This post is sponsored by Belly Beautiful Postnatal Fitness and Busy Mom Workout and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women

4 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

Tell me what you think!

