Mamavation Monday

Hi all!!

While I can’t claim to have had a better week, I can claim this:

-2.4 lbs and -4 inches

Woo!  Just from doing the #2weekchallenge!!!  Thank you Mark for urging me on because without those reminder tweets, I honestly don’t know if I would have gotten my butt up to do it.

Nutrition:  Well…..I’m eating.  How about that??  As a binge eater, I am having a really really really hard time with all of the christmas candy around.  Can’t wait until January!!  I did go to the doctor recently and he wants to send me to get all of my hormones tested and to send me to a nutritionist to see why my weight loss is so slow – or non-existent right now.  So that is going to be interesting.

Fitness:  Seriously – all I’ve done is the #2weekchallenge.  I am participating in a January 30 day challenge with a friend of mine.  He’s a Beachbody coach and is holding this challenge for a small group of people.  I already own P90X so it will be free for me to participate.  I’m excited about it because I really want it to be my kick start to the new year.  And I am excited for the next #2weekchallenge. 

Mental:  I’m feeling a bit better.  This week is so stressful for me, I am trying to not let it get to me. Plus, I have a friend going through a rough time right now and I am struggling with not being able to be there like I want to be.  I am lucky to have a supportive husband and a BFF who I know is there for me……that helps my stress.

Blogging Carnival

What is your biggest achievement of the year?

This year has really one of awareness for me.  I did something I’ve been scared to do for years…..went to therapy and that changed how I see myself, how I interact with my kids, how I interact with my husband.  I’ve admitted a lot to myself….that I have control issues, that I have an eating disorder, that I can’t do everything or be everything to everyone.  I am still working on it, especially my eating, but I know it’s going to get there.

I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway sponsored by YumYucky, Eco-Foil, and Mamavation and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women.

6 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. So proud of you for taking steps to a better you. You are brave and such a kind friend. You have always been there for me and I appreciate it.Good luck with the testing. Hopefully it will give you some answers.

Tell me what you think!

