Mamavation Monday

Hello Monday!!!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.  Mine was fantastic!  We have a New Year’s Eve tradition of staying home, inviting over my niece and nephew and my BFF and her family and we eat, play games and have a good time.  This year was no different – it was so fun and I laughed til I cried plenty of times.  Amazing way to bring in the new year.

Anyway – here’s my update!

Fitness:  So I am lacking here.  Since the #2weekchallenge ended, I’ve been a little slacky about it.

Nutrition: My eating had been ok.  I allowed gluten back into my life and wow…..now I remember why I cut it out.  So back to it.  I’ve also been slacking on tracking my food on My Fitness Pal.  I need to get back to that too.  Thankfully, the holidays are over and life can get back to normal.  I am going grocery shopping tomorrow to get everything I need.

Mental:  I feel awesome.  This last week has been different.  I don’t know why…..maybe because I feel so motivated to FINALLY get things done.  Whatever it is, I like it.  πŸ™‚

I haven’t weighed in yet…..I know I have gained weight.  I think I mentioned before that I was going to the doctor to have my thyroid tested.  I am just waiting for my referral to get here so I can make my appointment for that.  I don’t feel down or upset about a weight gain.  It is what it is, I have to move on from here.  No point in looking at the past when there is nothing I can do to change it now.

As some of you know, I am applying for the Mamavation Mom campaign.  That will be a separate post but I hope that you guys take a moment to support ALL of the applicants.

2012 is going to be different for me.  No resolutions, no wasted efforts….it’s my year and I am going all out!

Blogging Carnival

What is your #1 tip for adjusting your workouts to winter conditions?

When it’s too cold outside or when it snows, I move inside for my workouts.  Workout videos and games are awesome to keep you fit and healthy.  Also, I own a treadmill and while it doesn’t compare to walking outside, it is definitely a choice to stay active.

This post is sponsored by MyInfoGuardian and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women.
8 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. I think most of us have been lacking on workouts this past little bit! It seems the holidays always tie up out time and we never have enough hours in the day to accomplish what we want!Have a great year and a great week!

  2. The holidays are a hard time for any kind of weight loss. It seems like motivation and determination go on vacation from Thanksgiving to New Years!Way to get back on the wagon and kick some booty!

Tell me what you think!

