Mamavation Monday

Hello Monday!!!!

And hello Mamavation!

Wow – I honestly didn’t think I would get a minute to sit down and write this post.  I was going to write it yesterday but I wanted to put my official stats in and I weigh and measure on Mondays.

I am owning my scale number because I KNOW it is going to change and change quickly.  I should have taken a picture but……

Here are my official stats.

Weight:  264.8 (which is down 1.2 lbs from last week)
waist: 44
Hips: 52.5
Bust: 46
Arm – left: 15.5
      right:  16
Thigh – left: 27.5
        right: 26

So there we go.  Those are ugly numbers but I did it.  And I am going to change it. 

Fitness:  Between the #2weekchallenge that starts today, the hazing from Fitmomtraining and trying to get in all my 10,00 steps – I am working out.  The steps is the hardest for me.  I’ve used being a SAHM as my excuse for too long – I have too much going on, I have to take care of the kids, I just want to take a break for a minute (which turns into hours).  No more though.  I am done with excuses.

Nutrition – So far, so good.  I am back to eating gluten-free and loving it.  I found a GF bread I really like and am obsessed with Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Butter, which is 40 calories for a big honking tablespoon.  It’s a great snack or breakfast. I bought a lot of veggies when I was at the store last.  I’ve also decided to cut out eggs from my diet.  While I love them (a lot!!), I am highly intolerant of them and they just make me sick to my stomach (and other gross things).  So no more eggs.  And I am thinking about going completely dairy free again since I am lactose intolerant.  Most dairy products effect me but I can handle small amounts.  I’ve cut it out before and felt amazing!!  Between all of that, I can’t imagine how much better I would feel.  So that makes me super excited!

Mental:  “I feel good…nahnahnahnahnahnah….” As most of you know, I suffer from depression.  It’s been bad the last year but the last couple of weeks have been amazing!!  And today if a really really good day!   I’ve feeling motivated again, I feel like I can take on anything and win!  It’s been a long time since I have felt that way.  So YAY!!!!!!!

It is helping to read all of the tweets and FB posts on the Mamavation page of the people who support me in this journey to be a Mamavation Mom.  It’s humbling, really, when you see just how many people care enough about you to take a couple of minutes out of their own day to show some support.  I am a very very lucky girl.

If you haven’t seen my video, check out my post from last week – I Wanna Be A Mamavation Mom.  If you feel like I would make a great Mamavation Mom, be sure to tweet your support to @Bookieboo and let her know.

Love to you all!!!

Blogging Carnival

What do you find most challenging in skin care?

I had horrible acne when I was a teenager.  Now that I am older, that seems to have gone straight to my chest and lower back.  Trying to find something that works is proving difficult.  With the lotion and sweating from working out, I feel like there is no hope.  Any advice??

This post is sponsored by Budhi Skin Care and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women.

9 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. I'm doing the hazing and #2weekchallenge right along with you so YAY!!! We can do it together!!! I'm so proud of you and know you are gonna see the numbers you want to see in all areas πŸ™‚ WTG!

  2. Hugs, depression can make life difficult. A book I am reading (it's a life coach book) suggested that no matter how you are feeling make yourself take some action towards your goal.If you need anything you know where to reach me. You can do this, the challenge, the steps, everything πŸ™‚

  3. I have found that I have lots more acne too lately. Because of all of the Zumba classes I teach I guess, I don't know. I'm glad you're feeling good. And you'd be a GREAT mamavation mama!

  4. I'm right there with you my friend. I've battled the depression, I'm a SAHM (although it took me FOREVER to figure out what that stood for! Lmbo!!!!) and I'm doing the 2week challenge. πŸ™‚ good luck with the mamavation mom campaign! Shoot for the stars my friend!!! We can do this! πŸ™‚

  5. As far as the acne goes try Neutrogena's Back Acne Body Wash. I think it is called Body Clear Body Wash and is usually $6 at the drugstore. As for the Mamavation changes… great job! You know how much better you will feel. Keep up the positive attitude and keep on keeping on! The more you start feeling better, the easier it will be to keep looking on the bright side of things. Good luck with everything. Know that all of your Mamavation Sistas are rooting for you!

  6. I'm glad I'm not the only one who turns a few minutes of relaxation into an hour! I hope you've been enjoying the past week of working out – it's hard work, but totally worth it!

Tell me what you think!

