Drop Your Wisdom Here!

Hey everyone!

I want to write more often in here so I guess I will start now.

I’m having a rough morning.  I know there are many factors as to why.  One of them is that I am so far off any sort of fitness routine that it’s pretty sad.

I’m upset with myself.  For 7 weeks I got my butt kicked, I was closely scrutinized…..and here I am 2 weeks out of that and I don’t know what to do with myself.  I’m not exercising, I’m not eating healthy, I am barely drinking water.  What the hell is wrong with me??

I need a kick in the ass.

I need to figure out why I can’t self-motivate.  Why do I sabotage myself?  Why can’t I just do it?!

Am I so comfortable being overweight that I just don’t care?  Am I scared of losing weight?  I don’t know.

I shouldn’t need someone to hold my hand, tell me when I should work out, what I should be eating, etc.  I should be able to do this on my own.  Yet I come up with excuse after excuse as to why I can’t.

I am going to Vegas in 2 weeks and I am hoping that I will be rejuvenated after I get home.  Maybe I am just……tired.  Maybe I just need a break from every day life.

Someone, please, give me some wise words of wisdom!!

One thought on “Drop Your Wisdom Here!

  1. I go through these same feelings so often. Its like we know what to do, what to eat,what not to eat….but where is the will power to actually stick with it. There are times you want to think about it, and times you dont want to at all. I wish I had the words of wisdom, but Im going through it right now myself. You are not alone. One thing I have learned over time is that you can have setbacks and have weeks where you may gain, but it doesn't mean you can't get back with it an still lose. Right now I am on the high weight side (many issues here)but before I did lose 55lbs. It took me about a year and half to lose this. I would lose 10, gain a couple, lose a few, gain one, etc….but in thelong run I did lose weight. I had many setbacks and cheat days, but I had many more gains and good days. So just pick a strong day and try to have more of those than the weak days.

Tell me what you think!

