Mamavation Monday

Spring has finally arrived in Spokane.  The weather is in the high 70’s today, the birds are out, people are cutting grass and gardening.  The kiddos want to finally spend more time outside. 
More time outside means more active days and I am good with that.  J
I wasn’t able to weigh in last week because I was in Vegas.  When I got home, I weighed in and it was ugly – 261.  I blame it on travel and lack of water.  This week was better, my scale said this today:
It’s still up from my final Mamavation Mom weigh in but it is better than it was on my last official weigh in and darn it, I am taking it! 
My measurements are:
4/9/12
4/23/12
Waist
41.5
41.5
Hips
47.5
47.5
Bust
43
43
Arm – lf
14.5
13.5
Arm – rt
14.5
14
Thigh – lf
24.5
23.5
Thigh – rt
23.5
23.5
So over all, not as bad as I was anticipating. 
As I said in my last post (vlog), I’ve had a tough time the last couple of weeks.  Lack of motivation is a main reason, lack of self-control is another.    While I was in Vegas, I found out that there is another Mamavation Sista near me.  Not just in the same city….but in the same neighborhood!  My Mom even knows her!!  Such a small world.  We are in the process of making plans to meet up.  Hopefully, we can motivate each other and may be make regular exercise dates.  There are some really gorgeous spots here in Spokane to walk or hike or bike ride.  
My goals this week:
  1. Drink at least 100oz of water every day.
  2. Walk my son to school on Monday, Wednesday and Fridays
  3.  Log every morsel of food and drink every day.
Easy goals – right??
I am super excited to see who was named as the Mamavation Mom finalist.  Congrats to you all and please let me know if you have any questions!!  I can’t wait to find out who I get to mentor.  I am really looking forward to it.
Until next week……….
7 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Traveling always messes me up too. I'm sure you'll bounce back with keeping to your goals this week! I hope you are able to make regular exercise dates – it really helps with motivation and accountability!! Here's to a great week!

  2. That is awesome that you get to meet up with another Mamavation Sista, maybe you two can workout together. You were on vacation, so don't be hard on yourself about a little gain. Good luck this week 🙂

  3. It can be tough to stay on track when travelling, but congrats on the weight loss when you got home! You are doing great! I love spending more time outside too, enjoy the nice spring weather!

  4. Travel is part of life… and it doesn't matter that you stumble… only that you get back up 🙂 and… you are FANTABULOUS! Keep your eyes on where you've been and where you are headed…

Tell me what you think!

