A Family BBQ

Love makes a family.  ~GIGI KAESER

So my last post was a bit of a downer.  How about a nice, positive family post??

My Dad retired at the beginning of May and we had a BBQ for him.  I adore my niece and nephew and my kids absolutely love them so it is always a good time when we all get together.  The weather cooperated and it was gorgeous!

Dinner was BBQ burgers, salmon, salads, chips…..all the fixins.  We had a ladder golf tournament and the kiddos played a round of golf with Grandpa.  Besides one tragic injury to Moo Moo’s forehead (as in a golf club connecting to it) – fun was had by all!

Perfect day!

Moo Moo, before the “accident”. She got a golf club to the forehead which created quite the egg. But by the next morning, it was gone and she was fine.

The girls, eating dinner and being silly.

My Booby Boo, all grown up.

Golf game with Grandpa who has little people clubs for the kids. Those clubs are adorable, I will admit.

The boys, eating dinner away from the girls.

My bro, the grill master.

My precious Sonny Bunny.

My BFF. So happy to have the camera in her face….again.

Booby lining up for the shot.

My sweet Poedee!

After basketball and golf, it’s time for a drink.

Like father, like son.

Lil’ Moo, riding the bike and loving it.

Sonny Bunny, posing for the camera.

Miss M patiently waiting her turn.

That’s my Honey.

Ladder golf tourney. I am happy to report that I made it to the finals and was beat out by the reigning champion, Dereck.

Until next time…….

~Andrea

2 thoughts on “A Family BBQ

Tell me what you think!

