Personal Rambles

Lately I have been writing a lot of impersonal things, with the exception of my Monday posts.  So why not some personal ramblings?

The kids went camping with their Auntie, Uncle and cousins this weekend.  I am not entirely sure where they went (Banks Lake?) but I know that Moo Moo was so excited she had a count down going.  “The tomorrow after tomorrow, right Mommy?”  This will be her first camping trip.  Booby Boo has gone before but Moo has always been too little.  My brother and sister-in-law have a nice camper trailer that makes camping a lot easier with kids.  Everyone gets to sleep inside, especially since it is still in the 60’s during the day here, and there is a fridge, bathroom and sink.  I can’t wait for them to get home tomorrow so I can hear all about their adventures.

Dereck took this picture of me on our first dinner date. Since I don’t hate it….I’ll share it. I think he was just trying to make me jealous that his phone as Instagram and mine doesn’t.

For me, Friday night and Saturday morning I was lonely.  I was alone and not really sure what to do with myself.  All week I was thinking how relaxing it was going to be – no fighting, no crying, no yelling.  But I actually missed it.  Dereck took pity on me and we went out to dinner Saturday night and then a movie and dinner Sunday night.  And I even slept until 9am on Saturday but…..I miss those little faces.  I miss the silly things they do to make me laugh and I miss the hugs and cuddles.  So I will be more than happy to have my babies home with me tomorrow night.

Dereck and I DID have a good weekend together though.

We went to a move….saw Men In Black 3.  It was so funny!!  Go see it!  Josh Brolin in amazing in it.  And Will Smith is super hilarious.  Out of 5 stars, I give it a 4 (Dereck says he would give it a 3 1/2 – he is MUCH more picky than I am).  I really was expecting it to be….well, you know how it goes with sequels.  But this was funny and it had sweet moments and it had a really ugly bad guy!

Up next for the family…..Moo Moo’s last day of preschool.  Ever.  And Booby’s last days of 3rd grade.  And then some freedom for all of us and we get ready for summer break.  It’ll be nice to not have to rush around in the morning and I know the kids are looking forward to outings, the slip n’ slide and lots of playtime with the neighborhood kids.

Also.  I started a Facebook fan page.  Thought it best to keep my personal Facebook page just that, personal.  So…..if you want, you can like it and be updated, amused and entertained there too.  It’s just been started….just a disclaimer there.  🙂

My question for you – what did you do on this long holiday weekend??  Let’s get to know each other.  😉

Until next time……

 

 

3 thoughts on “Personal Rambles

  1. Oh a date night sound lovely! I miss my kids when they are away…I can’t remember the last time that was, but I’m sure I missed them.
    Maybe I can get a babysitter…I can’t believe its so cold there! Its almost 100 out here, yuck! Hugs!!
    Hubby works all weekend so I’ve been cleaning.

  2. It sounds as if you were able to recharge your batteries a bit. Your daughter probably had a great time camping. A trailer is a good way to be out in the wild, at age 4 or 5- out of the cold and away from the snakes.

Tell me what you think!

