Mamavation Monday: Bring It On

It’s that time again!

So my goal last week was to take some time for me.

I am HAPPY to report that I did just that.  It was easy enough since my kids weren’t home all weekend and it was just my husband and I.  But I was able to garden, read, play online, watch TV (that wasn’t cartoons – victory!!).  In fact, Friday night from 4-midnight I was ALL ALONE!  No one was home!!  I will admit that being without my kids for more than a few hours is not ideal.  My husband said he could tell I was getting bored and that I just didn’t know what to do.  I think that is ok – I do love my babies

Another bonus?  I haven’t had any soda for 2 weeks!!  Not one ounce!  Let me tell you, it was hard at first.  And there are definitely times I want one but I’ve held strong and I am super proud of myself.

As for weight loss…I’ll add that in on Monday.  (I just learned how to schedule my posts and I am post happy today!!)  So check back for those results.  I am not expecting a huge loss (if there is one) and you know what, that is ok.  Wha?!?!?!!?  I KNOW!!  Look at my attitude change.  Something must be in the water.

So my goal for this week:  Drink a full glass of water BEFORE my coffee in the morning.  Preferably right when I wake up.  Still an easy and obtainable goal and it’s a healthy one.

I hope you all have a wonderful week and that you had a great weekend!!

10 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday: Bring It On

  1. Way to go for staying away from soda! I can go days without it and when we are out I’ll have one at dinner. Sounds like you aren’t caffeine addicted like my husband- he gets headaches from not having any. Wild huh?! I will follow you and begin drinking a full glass of water each morning as well. That’s a great tip!

    Keep up the good work mama!!

  2. Love this week’s goal! I need to add a lot more water because I’ve slacked off. You rock! Glad you got me time.

  3. Good for taking time for yourself. I am glad you are changing your attitude and are enjoy your time

  4. Glad to hear you are doing so well! Alone time can be overwhelming at first, I get it so rarely I tend to just sit or nap… lol, but so nice. You deserved it! Great job on the soda and hope you have another great week.

  5. So important to take time for yourself. I’m still working on that. Yay for the soda!!! You are doing great. We’ll keep each other going there. Hope you had a good weekend.

  6. Congrats on the no soda! I know how difficult that is! Drinking a glass of water first thing is a great habit to get in to.

Tell me what you think!

