Mamavation Monday: Aha Moment!

It’s Monday again.

Seems like this week flew by.  It’s because it was a horrible emotional week for me.  I don’t want to get into it but I’ll just say that I am GLAD it is over!

I’ve had this picture saved on my Pinterest board for awhile now and it’s just hitting home to me.

I am so guilty of this in relation to my weight loss.  I am constantly saying how much further I have to go rather than being happy with what I have already done.  The problem in my case is that once I get into the “I have SO far to go” I start to sabotage myself. I stop eating healthy, I stop exercising, I stop believing in myself.

Ahhhhhhhhhh.

It’s just hitting me now.  I don’t believe I can do it.  I mean, I’ve never done it before (and kept it off).  How can I do it now?  Why should I believe that this time is different?

I’ve had an Oprah Aha Moment!!!!

How do I change?  How do I stop thinking I will fail and start to look forward to succeeding?

When did I become ok with being overweight?  When exactly did I lose faith in myself?

I am baffled.  Seriously.  I can say I am ready and that I am going to do it…but I truly, honestly, in my heart don’t believe that.

Wow – lots of thinking I need to do.

I hate to leave it like that but you’ve just witness a realization and I don’t know what else to say.

I will say this.  It’s now been 3 weeks without any soda!!!  I don’t even crave it now.   Also – my goal to drink a glass of water first thing in the morning?  Completed!  WOO!!  So that is something.

My goal next week?  Drink 120 oz of water a day.  That is 5 of my bottles.

I’ve got some things to work out so….

Until next time….

12 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday: Aha Moment!

  1. YOU GO GIRL! I am soo proud of you for having your ‘AH” moment, and for giving up soda! You are well on your way to being exactly what you want to be, and I’m so grateful I get to go along for the ride with you..,
    You are AWESOME and you’ve come so far.
    Have a great week

  2. Guess what? Aha moments are always THE FIRST STEP! You can’t deal with the problem or thought pattern unless you first recognize what’s really going on! So kudos to you for even getting that far! 🙂 And no pop (what I call it) Is a GREAT accomplishment! Baby steps! 🙂

  3. You’re not alone in this, sista! We humans, and women in particular, certainly play headgames with ourselves. I know from firsthand experience and my heart went out to you as I read this because I struggle with it. You have done great work and you can do it! We’ll be here to cheer you on!!

  4. You are such an inspiration to me, Andrea, you have no idea. I admire how far you’ve come – and that you’re so open/willing to admit that it’s not easy…knowing that somebody out there, someone that I care about and admire…is struggling JUST like I am….it’s a little refreshing.

    You’ve got this!

  5. ((hugs)) Believing in yourself is a difficult and huge step. Start small and remember to pat yourself on the back for those small accomplishments. I think you still have access to Pete’s program, if you do, you might want to start at the beginning again and try different tools this time. Just keep reminding yourself that you are worth it. If you need me, I am here.

  6. You are a rockstar and I can totally relate to the giving up on yourself moments. But the good news is you know that is where you are and that you are moving on to better things. Love your water goals. I believe in you!!!

  7. Pingback: It doesn’t happen overnight…but it’s WORTH it! — Mamavation

  8. It doesn’t matter how long you’ve been on your journey or how far you’ve come… when you head back to the old patterns of thinking you can’t, that’s when you need to re-evaluate and take baby steps again. and… ask for help if you need it. You are truly amazing and I’ll keep telling you how strong you are until you believe it again. LOVE YOU

Tell me what you think!

