#Mamavation Monday: Water Makes It Better

Hey all!  Guess what day it is?

That is right – it’s Monday and it’s time to discuss the week past and the week going forward.

This is what I got to see today.  Reminder – my last weigh in was 260.4:

O.M.G.  I was hoping for at last 2 lbs but 4?!?!?!!?!?!?

While last week started out rough – it ended sweetly.  I was given weight loss partners (my sweet and equally flawed friends Lolo and Megan), I’ve accomplished the goal of drinking 120 oz of water a day plus keeping up with all of my other goals (making time for myself, drinking a glass of water as soon as I wake up).  I’ve gotten some great advice from people who want to see me succeed and I read a blog post that really turned the lightbulb on in my brain.

All in all – a good week!

This week, my goal is to add in some exercise.  I am committing to a walk each day.  I am not setting a time limit or distance because I don’t want it to feel like a chore.  I know once I get out and get started, I will do more than enough walking.  And if I just walk around the block?  Well, I won’t be upset or feel let down.  Because this is all about taking baby steps and succeeding on my terms.

Can I also mention that this is what, week 4 without a drop of soda?????  I don’t even miss it.  At all.

I should add I am logging my food on myfitnesspal too.  I log there but I keep track if my intake vs. outtake on FitBit because it updates my calories based on my activity levels.  It’s not perfect (such as Saturday when I made the choice to eat a double cheeseburger) but it is always honest.

So to sum everything up?

  • I lost an amazing 4 lbs!
  • I completed all of my self-set goals.
  • I have a goal to walk every day this week.
  • 4 weeks without a drop of soda!!!

I am feeling something I haven’t felt in a long time……….hope.

Until next time….

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “#Mamavation Monday: Water Makes It Better

  1. Woohoo! Way to go sweetie!! You’re such a joy in my life ave I appreciate this example you are setting.

Tell me what you think!

