June 22, 1998

These things are true about me:

I am a hopeless romantic.

I believe in true love.

I believe that for every one person, there is someone who completes you.

On June 22, 1998…..I married my very best friend.  I married the man who completed me, who loved every single cell in my body just because it was alive, who protected me, made me laugh and held my hand when I cried.  On June 22, 1998 – I became a wife.

We’ve definitely had our moments.  There were times I wanted to leave, go home and admit that I messed up.  But for every fight…we’ve had a million smiles, tender moments and memories.  Without those fights, we wouldn’t be who we are today and we wouldn’t be as strong as we are today.  And we wouldn’t be the parents of two amazing, beautiful children.

Dereck, I love you with all of my being.  Just when I think my heart is completely full, you prove me wrong.  Every day I find something else I love even more and I fall in love with you all over again.

Thank you for being my partner, my lover, my confidant and my comedian.

Thank you for believing in me enough to raise your children.

Thank you.

Happy Anniversary!!!!

Us in 2000

And us in 2012.

 

 

5 thoughts on “June 22, 1998

  1. Happy Anniversary to my lovely daughter and wonderful son in law. Many more happy years are waiting for you!! Love you!!

Tell me what you think!

