#Mamavation Monday: At A Stand Still

Hey all.  It’s Monday again and it’s time for this….

scale

There is no change from last week.  I was a bit more active this week and I felt like I ate better.  I definitely drank all of my water.  So I don’t know.  I am just going to keep chugging along – not giving up and not giving in.

I did lose some inches.  .5 on my hip.  2 on my bust.  .5 on both arms.  .5 on each thigh.  So a total of 4.5 inches.  Not too bad.

Last week my goals were:

  • Continue drinking a glass of water as soon as I wake up.
  • Drink at least 120 oz of water a day.   Did you sign up for the 30Day Water Challenge??
  • Take some time for myself.
  • Create my menu plan for the week – breakfast, lunch and dinner – and stick to it 100%!
  • Continue to log into MyFitnessPal.  Wanna be pals?  My username is andreare.

Since there were a few things I didn’t accomplish (the menu planning and I forgot to log in 1 or 2 days on myfitnesspal), I am going to keep these goals for this week.

My non-scale victory this week?  I did a virtual 5K on Saturday with my friend Hanan (over at Lilac City Momma) and then continued to be active the rest of the day – racking up almost 17,000 steps!!  In one day!!  I am super proud of that.

Andrea Emilien

  
A sweaty picture right after completing the 5K and my step count by 8:30 am.

I am starting the Mamavation 2 week challenge today.  For 2 weeks, I will be doing a specific workout and tweeting when I am done.  It’s a great motivator and it is a great workout!  Want to join in?  There is still time.  Visit Mamavation and sign up today!

SISTAHOOD: If you are interested in pledging to the Mamavation Sistahood, Monday is the time to do it. Please go here for instructions. Invitations are done on Wednesdays over Twitter.

This post is sponsored by Birds Eye and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway.

Until next time….

6 thoughts on “#Mamavation Monday: At A Stand Still

  1. WTG on the 5k, you did great! Don’t stress too much about the lack in weight loss just keep going! You are doing all the right things so it will show up! You may be retaining some water or trading dense muscle for fat. FYI the muscle will boost your metabolism!

  2. Great job on the 5k and losing inches. Remember losing inches is better than just losing weight, because muscle weighs more than fat 🙂

  3. Good luck with the consistency. I am glad you are seeing improved results with the inches even if that scale is not budging much this week. I am looking forward to meeting you in August at Fitcation.

  4. Isn’t just our luck that the first place we lose inches is our bust? Totally not fair! Good job on your overall inches lost and kicking that 5k butt!

Tell me what you think!

