Tupperware in 2012

I received an email last week from my friend Bridget who is now selling Tupperware.   As I clicked on the link and read more about the company itself, I was surprised at what I didn’t know.  The company was started in 1946 by inventor Earl Tupper.  While home parties started being held in 1948, the product was still on store shelves.  It wasn’t until 1951 that Tupperware was pulled their items from stores and sold exclusively through direct distribution, which is how it is still being sold to this day.  Tupperware Brands has a global sales force of 2.7 million in almost 100 countries, as well as sales revenues of $2.6 billion in 2011.

Photo credit elmstreetbooks.blogspot.com

Tupperware played a big part in my childhood.  We had all sorts of things but what I remember most was the Shape-O Toy.  When I had my kids, I wanted to get them one to play with like my brother and I did.

tupperware, classics, toy, shapes

The Shape-O toy offered hours of fun.

The colors have changed and fun new products are added frequently but one thing is the same.  Tupperware still offers products that create organization with innovative, trustworthy designs.

See what is on sale this month.  Want to hold a Tupperware party?  Bridget can help you with that too.  Hold an online party or if you live in the Memphis, TN area, contact her for home party informationWant to order online?  She can do that for you and have your items shipped, safe and sound, right to your doorstep.

Tupperware has something for everyone!

Do you have a favorite Tupperware product?

Until next time….

One thought on “Tupperware in 2012

  1. I didn’t know Tupperware is still around, or that they generate so much business still! And I really didn’t know that they made the Shape-O toy, I remember those!!

Tell me what you think!

