Mamavation Monday: Moving Along

mamavation.com

It’s Monday again.  I failed to post last Monday.  I have no real excuse….I just didn’t.

I did take a scale picture though…because I originally WAS going to post.

This is .8 lbs down from the week before.

This week was a better scale pic.  🙂

This week I am down 2.8 lbs. I like it!

I credit the #2weekchallenge with those losses because honestly, I have not been eating awesomely.  I blame the weather because it is so hot and the last thing I want to do is cook, inside or out!  I was actually super surprised to see that number this morning because I went out to dinner twice this weekend AND I should be starting period this week.

Anyway.  I am doing awesome with my water intake.  I drink a minimum of 120 oz a day.  It has been so helpful to have the water already prepared and in the fridge.  Something else I am trying to do is eat less pasta and bread.  I believe I am gluten sensitive so it helps with more than my weight too.  Also, I am eating more fruit than I have been.  A lot of pineapple, which is my favorite right now.

My only goal this week is to be mindful of what I am eating at all times.  I want to get back to low carb lifestyle, which really works well for me, and back to menu planning.  I want to be in the 240’s by the time Fitcation comes around.

Right now, my problems are exercising.  I did fine with the #2weekchallenge but it’s been hot and I don’t like summer.  I use that as my excuse.  It sucks.

Anyway.  I am rambling so I will get this posted.  Next week I hope to be a bit more coherent.  lol

Until next time……….

7 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday: Moving Along

  1. Congrats!!! I love to read how mindful you are of the pitfalls and sounds like you’re well prepared to deal with them head-on.

Tell me what you think!

