#Mamavation Monday – Working On It

Short post this week because I am taking my kids to a movie and spending some time with my BFF.

I have good news though!

Not sure how I did it….but I lost 1.2 lbs this week.  I know I have been eating a lot less carbs than usual which could have done it.  Anyway – I am not questioning it.  I’ll take the loss, thank you!

I also lost 2.5 total inches!

I actually have a NSV this week too.  I passed up the ice cream for a 100% fruit bar.  My husband bought a container of Ben & Jerry’s and my kids have ice cream sandwiches.  Man, it was hard because I love ice cream!  But so worth it.

This month is going to be difficult when it comes to dinner.  My son plays football and practice starts this Wednesday and then runs every day until 8/25/12.  Every. Day.  Since practice is from 5:30 – 7:30 it makes it hard for dinners.  So I have to spend some time on a meal plan and will most likely be utilizing the crock pot quite often.

I am looking forward to MMTV this week  for two reasons…..Kia is amazing!  And I really want to learn all I can about GMOs.

Do you have an opinion on GMOs?

This post is sponsored by Get Unreal and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway.

Until next time…..

 

5 thoughts on “#Mamavation Monday – Working On It

  1. yahhhh! Congratulations on any weight loss. Especially those inches! That’s great. Every time you pass up on something that may not be the best choice, I think you get a little bit stronger at resisting those things….at least that’s what i choose to believe 🙂

Tell me what you think!

