Fitcation 2012 – How It Started

Picture preview – I know…such a tease.

I have SO much to tell you and so many pictures to share.  I promise there will be more in-depth posts later about each place we saw and everything we learned.

So let’s start at the beginning…

I flew into Vegas Wednesday night and spent the night with Lolo (she blogs at Crazy About My Baybah) and her family.  106 degrees when we landed.  Uh, yeah.  Lolo and I went directly to get a pedicure – my first one ever!  After a hot pink polish, we headed to her house to check in and then we went to a wonderful Mexican restaurant.  Lolo’s family is really great and I am very thankful that they allowed me to hang out and take over their guest room for two days!

Thursday we woke up and drove to L.A.

I was desperate for a Starbucks coffee and can you believe there wasn’t one in every town?  Coming from the Starbucks state, I was giddy when we finally stopped and I was able to drink this lovely.

It woke me up for the rest of the way into Los Angeles.

Ah man……..now you are going to have to wait for the rest.  I promise I won’t make you wait too long.

Until next time…..

Fitcation was sponsored by Dole, Four Seasons Westlake Village, the California Health and Longevity Institute, Sip the Good Life, New Balance, Subway and Leading Lady Bras.  These sponsors provided the attendees with lodging, meals, activities and product during the event.  As an attendee, I was asked to give my honest opinion and all opinions are 100% my own and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of these organizations.

6 thoughts on “Fitcation 2012 – How It Started

  1. Pingback: Fitcation 2012 – The Fun Continues « Tales Of An Overstuffed Princess

  2. Pingback: Fitcation 2012 – Hula Hoops, Yoga and Belly Dancing, Oh My! « Tales Of An Overstuffed Princess

Tell me what you think!

