Mamavation Monday – Finally!!

A short post to show you all this:

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

This week I lost 3.2 lbs!  I am ecstatic!

I didn’t lose any inches but I am totally ok with that.  That is going to come.  But look at my scale move.  🙂

It’s going to be a tough week this week.  The kids start back to school.  Booby Boo still has football practice 3 days a week and my BFF’s (Shelloy) son is having a major surgery so I plan to be at the hospital as much as I can be.  I just need to remember that fast food isn’t worth it and while it is easier…..my scale won’t like it.  🙂

NSV this week:  I passed up food I would have normally eaten in a heartbeat.  Last night we had BBQ ribs, corn on the cob and mac n cheese.  Normally, I would’ve had some macaroni but I decided that it wasn’t worth the calories and that I’d rather have a serving of frozen yogurt for dessert.  Small, baby steps.

Goals for next week:

  • Continue to forgo the fast food.
  • Continue to work out with the MM workouts.
  • Walk the kids to school every morning.

What are your goals this week?

Until next time…..

8 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday – Finally!!

  1. You are AWESOME!! I am so proud of your accomplishments his week. I have watched as you made those non scale victories and knew that they would show up as scale victories. Love You Most!!

Tell me what you think!

